List of all GPO's with their links.

I'm brand new to PS, and have tried using the various helps for both the Get-ADOrganizationalUnit and Get-GPO cmdlets, but I can't seem to get what I need. I found a script from Jaap in another post ( http://powershell.com/cs/forums/p/13834/25908.aspx ) which (I export to a CSV and…) lists all the OU's in column A, and then the GPO's linked to each of the OU's. However, what I want is just the opposite. I want to get a list of all the policies in column A, and then all the OU's that they're linked to in column B.

Column A (GPO's)     Column B (Linked to...)

IESettingsGPO1        LondonOU, ChicagoOU, AtlantaUsersOU

RemoteUsersGPO2    ChicagoOU

GPO3                     domainlevelOU

etc...

On the PS.org forum, I was directed to the Get-GPLink and SDM-GP cmdlets, but I'm not sure if those produce the output I need. So far, I can use the cmdlet below to get a list of all the GPO's, but I don't know how to pipe that over to some other command to be able to get the links to each of the GPO's

get-gpo -All | Select-Object displayname | format-list

Thanks.

• I take this as an opportunity for you to learn something so I will only generally describe how I'd approach that problem, so you can figure it our yourself :)

I would list all policies using jaaps script. Foreach item in this list I would take the column B and foreach item in the column B i would output it and Column A. That would give list of all linked policies and their OUs. then I would list all available policies and each of them to the Column A. Then all you have to do is Sort -Unique the list. 

• Nice a learning moment, I'll refrain from answering this one then. Let us know if you get stuck with anything and be sure to share your solution when you find it!

• I am dying to answer this one, just because I spent an hour yesterday figuring out something similar, only I wanted to get the filter groups so I could move them.

However I want to help get you started