Invoke-Command [$Session] Variable is Null or Empty, Why?

Hello,

I am posting this question to see if anyone can help me understand the reason why the $Session variable I have created is coming up null or empty. I am still trying to learn PowerShell so I am not an expert at this, but the following is how I have written my script:

Function Get-RemoteInterfaceIP {

[CmdletBinding()]
Param(
[string[]]$ComputerName = $env:COMPUTERNAME,
[Parameter(ParameterSetName="Version4")]
[switch]$IPv4,
[Parameter(ParameterSetName="Version6")]
[switch]$IPv6

) #End of Param

Switch ($PSCmdlet.ParameterSetName) {

"Version4" {

ForEach($Computer in $ComputerName) {

If((Test-Connection -ComputerName $Computer -Count 1 -Quiet -ErrorAction SilentlyContinue) -eq "True") {

$Session = New-PSSession -ComputerName $Computer

Write-Host "$($Computer.ToUpper()) is online - $(Get-Date)" -ForegroundColor Green

Invoke-Command -Session $Session -ScriptBlock {

Get-NetIPAddress | Select-Object -Property IPAddress, @{Name ="Interface Name"; Expression={$_.InterfaceAlias}},`
@{Name = "AddressFamily"; Expresion={ ? {$_.AdressFamily -eq "IPv4"}}} | Sort-Object -Property "Interface Name"

} #End of Invoke-Command

} #End of IF

Else {

Write-Host "$Computer is offline - $(Get-Date)" -ForegroundColor Red

} #End of ELSE

Remove-PSSession -Session $CimSession

} #End of FOREACH

} #End of Version4 Switch

} #End of SWITCH Statement

} #End of Function Get-RemoteInterfaceIP

==================================

Trying to apply IPv4 & IPv6 switches to this script as well just to test the "Version4" parameter set, and I came across this error:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

** Note: WinRM is running n my machine **

WinRM is already set up to receive requests on this computer.
WinRM is already set up for remote management on this computer.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------