Issue in power shell script to get audio file data from folder having subfolders.

Hi All,

I am new to power shell,I have a folder inside this folder I have around 20 sub folders, each sub folder having .wav files and I have a power shell script using this script I am able to get data from a single folder, but I want to get data from all sub folders in one go. Below is my power shell script. How to make this script to loop through each folder.
Below is my script which I have try.

# Show an Open Folder Dialog and return the directory selected by the user.
function Read-FolderBrowserDialog([string]$Message, [string]$InitialDirectory, [switch]$NoNewFolderButton)
$browseForFolderOptions = 0
if ($NoNewFolderButton) { $browseForFolderOptions += 512 }

$app = New-Object -ComObject Shell.Application
$folder = $app.BrowseForFolder(0, $Message, $browseForFolderOptions, $InitialDirectory)
if ($folder) { $selectedDirectory = $folder.Self.Path } else { $selectedDirectory = " }
[System.Runtime.Interopservices.Marshal]::ReleaseComObject($app) > $null
return $selectedDirectory
$folder= Read-FolderBrowserDialog
$com = (New-Object -ComObject Shell.Application).NameSpace($folder)
for($i = 0; $i -lt 64; $i++) {
$name = $com.GetDetailsOf($com.Items, $i)
if ($name -eq 'Length') { $lengthattribute = $i}
$com.Items() |
ForEach-Object {
Name = $_.Name
Path = $_.Path
Size = $com.GetDetailsOf($_, 1)
DateCreated = $com.GetDetailsOf($_, 4)
Length = $com.GetDetailsOf($_, $lengthattribute)
} |
Export-csv report.csv -notypeinformation

• You need to use the -recurse parameter

This is all documented in the built-in PoSH help files with examples:

# Get parameters, examples, full and Online help for a cmdlet or function

(Get-Command -Name Get-ChildItem).Parameters
        Get-help -Name Get-ChildItem -Examples
        Get-help -Name Get-ChildItem -Full
        Get-help -Name Get-ChildItem -Online

BTW, this is way overkill for what your use case is.