Related to Upgrade DB Artisan from "DB Artisan 9.5 version" to “DBArtisan_2016_1.0.0”

If I upgrade DB Artisan from "DB Artisan 9.5 version" to “DBArtisan_2016_1.0.0”, the will I lose all my current connections with this upgrade? Or we will need to re-create those connections.