Related to Upgrade DB Artisan from "DB Artisan 9.5 version" to “DBArtisan_2016_1.0.0”

If I upgrade DB Artisan from "DB Artisan 9.5 version" to “DBArtisan_2016_1.0.0”, the will I lose all my current connections with this upgrade? Or we will need to re-create those connections.

  • Let me re-write my question here.....What is the way to back up the connections from DB Artisan 9.5 and restore them after the installation of DBArtisan_2016? Since for this upgrade I want to to back up all my connections and I do not want to re-create them.
  • In reply to Amit_Mishra:

    It's been a while since I've used 9.5, so forgive me if this isn't 100% correct. (I think I'm close)

    Please try this:

    In DBArtisan 9.5:
    * Datasource Menu > Manage Datasources
    * Press the "Select All" button (lower left corner)
    * Press Export from the top.
    * Select the 2nd option: "Export all Data Sources To a Shared Datasource Management File"
    * Specify the file and press OK.

    In DBArtisan 2016:
    * Datasource Menu > Manage Datasources
    * Press Import from the top
    * Select the 4th option: "Import Data rouces From a Shared Datasource Management File"
    * Select the file and press OK.

    Scott